Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Gotta get me dancing shoes on!

Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006
6:40 p.m.
This needs be a very hurried entry because I am going out soon and must get tarted up. Remember I moaned and bitched because Hubby wouldn�t take me to the music department formal and wouldn�t let me go with anyone else? Well, we went to Cuba, had a wonderful time, et cetera, and yesterday I met Kevin O in the music tutors office and he asked me if I was going to this dance. It turns out that his jazz ensemble is playing there before and after dinner, before the DJ arrives, and he�s bringing his girlfriend. Kevin and I are of an age, so it�s not as though he�s a young guy who hangs out with the students beyond the jazz ensemble. I told him the whole sad story of how I was not going to the dance, and he said he�d see what he could do. Today Hubby told me that Kevin has been bugging him to bring his guitar and play with the band. He decided the we would go, after all, to this shindig. Kevin is a good guy.

I gave my first seminar on the use of the new version of Finale to the composition students today. There were technical difficulties, in that the projector that Hubby hooked up to his laptop would not connect with the computer itself, so I was unable to demonstrate on the screen, instead I had to talk people through the various tools of the program and walk around the room checking out what people were doing and answering their questions individually. There will be more seminars to follow. I hope I can use the projector for them.

All right, I have to go get gussied up now. Ta ta!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>