Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Swept away

Saturday, Dec. 16, 2006
8:26 p.m.
1. Only two paragraphs of Cicer0 left to translate.

2. I had promised to take Little Princess to the mall today. I forgot. I was not happy to be reminded. We hit The Bay at approximately 3:30 p.m. where I found a pair of silk boxers on sale (for Hubby) and she found my gift (a melon baller and a pizza cutter--don’t ask) and Buddy Boy’s gift (leather gloves). Then we ventured out into the mall and were immediately swept up in this huge current of people which threatened to separate us and drag us along with it. I felt totally overwhelmed and had to regroup at the edge of the stream so that we could plan our strategy instead of just being swallowed by the tide.

She didn’t know what to get her BF, so I dragged her to Monsieur le Rasoir (or whatever it’s called) where she found the perfect Swiss Army knife for him. It’s virtually identical to the one I carry around in my purse. Oh, and she found a cute pair of thigh-high socks for her friend--not there, somewhere else. Then we ventured out to the office supply store where I bought a battery backup for the computer on which I am typing right now, the one I do my music copying on, the one that if it were to turn off abruptly due to a power failure while I’m in the middle of copying something, or worse saving a large Finale document, I would be very, very upset.

Anyway, I’m going to goof off for the rest of the evening. The Cicer0 must be done tomorrow. No excuses.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>