Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Yummy, yummy, yummy I’ve got food in my tummy!

Friday, Sept. 15, 2006
7:49 p.m.
There is a sizeable hole in our lawn where a raccoon or some other noctural creature attempted to avail himself of a tasty treat in the form of yellow jacket larvae. My husband had noticed a small opening earlier in the week from which the wasps were coming and going, but this morning their whole operation has been exposed, and it is huge. The hole is at least a foot across and filled with the paper nest which the wasps are busily trying to repair; on the driveway are littered pieces of the same structure which the animal flung behind him with abandon. This is going to be a really, not fun job for my hubby, the eradication of the nest and the massacre of all those stinging insects.

This morning FannyPiano and I went over the Mozart twice, and it’ll be fine. I'm still breaking at times as I go over my upper break, especially on the 16th-note runs, but in a week’s time, it will be fine. We also rehearsed the rest of the material for the blues concert this afternoon, and that will be fine too.

When Hubby and I got home after that session, I really didn’t feel like making supper, so we went to the Lion with Buddy Boy and let them do the cooking. They have a special late summer beer, blueberries and watermelon, which was quite delicious. I had samosas. Now I’m full.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>