Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It's a plan.

Thursday, Jun. 15, 2006
10:51 p.m.
I had a beer with supper, a pint of Lion's Pride, and even though that was hours ago and I had too much to eat and have watched a movie (Kiss, Kiss, Bang, Bang) and eaten way too many twizzlers, I am still a little under the influence of alcohol, which just goes to show how small and what a cheap drunk I really am.

The weather was beautiful this morning, actually most of the day. I hung out a load of laundry, made corrections to the score for the oboe and accordion piece, then extracted parts and printed them. I'm actually rather pleased that I've finally got the hang of this new incarnation of Finale, and that I figured out how to use the new computer's keyboard without giving myself tendonitis.

Around 4:30 it started to rain, really rain, the wind from the north, water spattering that side of the house, and I thought of poor Hubby on the tennis court. Amazingly, the sun was still shining throughout; the precipitation stopped, and the world started steaming slightly. Very strange.

We met Little Princess and her BF at the Lion for supper on the terrace, which is where we consumed the beer in question. I ate too much, finishing off my veggie burger platter, every last fry, even my little paper cup of cole slaw, then walked over the video store to rent said movie. Very strange, funny, black humour, kind of over the top. There was no verb in that last sentence. Oh well.

Buddy Boy has a doctor's appointment at 8:30 tomorrow morning, to which I am taking him, so I guess maybe it would be a good idea to go to bed. Yeah. It's definitely a plan.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>