Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It�s building up, again.

Monday, May. 17, 2004
7:03 p.m.
I hate telemarketers. Not personally. I realize that these people are doing a thankless job where they get very little personal satisfaction. But I hate answering the phone, being asked for by name, having my health inquired after, and then being bombarded with a spiel about a credit monitoring service, or a life insurance policy, or credit card theft protection, all free for the first 30 days, and then billed directly to my [insert department store name here] account for only $14.95 a month. Just minutes ago I waited for the first opportunity when this guy actually took a breath and said, �I�m not interested. Good bye.� and hung up. This was after three minutes of spiel already. Give me a break, man. I do not want to pay for your service, I do not want to add another payment to what I�m already shelling out each month for services I barely use: satellite television, cell phone, on top of those that I do use: telephone, internet, electricity. DON�T MAKE ME SPEND MORE MONEY, YOU ASSHOLES!

Okay, I�ve got that off my chest. Things are tense around here right now, so don�t get on my case, okay? Belly dancing in less than an hour. That�ll help.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>