Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Rain, and pain, and a rainbow!

Sunday, June 4, 2006
8:06 p.m.
There was a vernissage at the UpIands Museum this afternoon that I had been planning to attend ever since I got the invitation in the mail, and I plum forgot about it. It just totally slipped my mind, and it wasn�t until I was preparing supper that I realized I had meant to go. Bummer! I haven�t been to a single one all year because of other commitments, or being out of town, or illness, or whatever, and I really wanted to go to this one.

Instead, I was copying music on Hubby�s laptop outfitted with my keyboard and mouse as I have to wait until tomorrow to get Finale working on my computer again. That�s also a bummer. I really don�t need this aggravation. I mean, why have a deinstall feature if it won�t let you reinstall? This I do not understand.

Okay, what else can I kvetch about?

Oh. It rained again today, it was freezing, and even though I am wearing socks and slippers, jeans, a turtleneck sweater and a fleece jacket, my hands have been freezing all day. My back is still sore, but I�m trying not to complain about that. I�ve done enough of that already.

Hubby, however, is suffering from a sore tooth. I mean, he�s really suffering. He hardly slept last night, and it is only the magic of 222's that is keeping him from rolling on the floor screaming, or lying in wait for the train on the tracks. Unfortunately, there don�t appear to be any emergency dental clinics open on Sunday around here, so he has to wait until tomorrow to get that looked at.

Little Princess is also experiencing discomfort. Remember she got two more holes drilled in the cartilagenous part of her left outer ear and I was not overly pleased? Well, they are infected. Her poor ear is red and puffy looking, and if you look closely you can see stuff oozing out from under the studs.

And just as I am typing this, the setting sun (which deigns to come out just before it disappears for the night) is bathing the top of the house across the street in a golden glow. It�s very pretty against the gray sky in the background, and there�s a rainbow arching over the chimney and into the air southward. It�s so nice, I had to go outside and look at it from the front porch for a few minutes. It�s still raining, that explains the rainbow.

Now I have to tell you about two Diaryland diaries I just stumbled across, more or less by chance. The first is unsentletter, a site where members can post a letter they don�t intend to send, and linked to it is kissntell�not to be confused with my dear friend hissandtell�where Diarylanders can enter erotic posts (it has a RESTRICTED warning in the margin). The first one especially has some very eloquent and evocative entries. There�s a lot of good stuff here, but there are so many diaries to read that it can become overwhelming. Every so often, though, just digging through, you sometimes hit gold.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>