Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

It�s all about those pretty lights in the sky.

Saturday, Jun. 12, 2004
10:52 p.m.
The fireworks were amazing. Truly amazing. It doesn�t seem possible to talk about something as amazing as those fireworks, so I can�t even start to describe them. But the sky was filled with showers of gold, literally filled, and the sparkly gold dust just kept coming and coming. It was like a palm tree blossoming in the air above our heads, and it was made of shimmering gold. Ah, so beautiful.

Hubby and I got out the guitars after supper. I had my cheat book from my coffee house days, and was leafing through, stopping and playing songs. Hubby was playing on his Les Paul, but there are so many songs that I know that he doesn�t and vice versa. So I ended up getting out and tuning up my old Yamaha FG-180 (which was fine when I bought it, considering I was penniless, but which I now realize is really a pretty shitty excuse for a guitar) and played along so he could hear how they went. Now the fingertips on my left hand are sore beyond belief, and my hand is stiff from unaccustomed exercise. It all goes to show, if you don�t use it, you lose it.

[There�s an entry just before this one which makes this one make sense.]



|

<~~~ * ~~~>