Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The knit is on!

Saturday, Jan. 9, 2010
8:30 p.m.
I’m sick of winter and it’s only just begun. Today was spent almost entirely at my computer making corrections to Hubby’s opera score. Tomorrow I start extracting parts, which he will then proofread. I tried something different this time. Instead of making a conductor’s score first, I made a document that would be more extraction friendly. Then, after the parts are done, I will fix up the score so that it makes more sense.

I was ripping back the scarf to the lifeline when disaster struck. I accidentally pulled out the lifeline. So I just unraveled it all the way and started over. I anticipate that it will knit up quite quickly. Every time I unravel it, though, the yarn loses integrity. I hope I don’t have to do this again.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>