Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ready to drop�

Friday, Oct. 28, 2005
7:20 p.m.
The music students had a pancake breakfast this morning in the lobby of the music department which was kind of fun. They had made way too much batter, and their griddle was an electric sandwich toaster, which took forever to cook the pancakes, but there were hot cocoa and juices and syrup (can you believe, here we are in the heart of maple syrup country, and it was just carmelized table syrup?) and I had a good time. Afterwards I did a bit of practising before meeting Little Princess, our houseguest, and the singer in their band. They ended up accompanying me to Costco, where we had a marvellous time sampling the enchantillons. Germ was very interested that they were even giving out tastes of beer. You would never see that in Ontario.

While we were piling our purchases on the conveyer belt, I noticed the chemistry prof who had been attacked by his neighour on a bulldozer, and chatted with him for a few minutes. He was managing quite well, his foot bandaged up and using a walker for support, as well as being in very good spirits.

After we drove the singer home and unloaded our car and put away groceries, Little Princess had an appointment at the clinic to have her dressing changed, which meant another drive into downtown Sh�brooke. Mercifully there wasn�t a long wait and Germ and I entertained each other until she returned, all cleaned up. The wound is apparently no longer bright red, but pink, which I suppose is a good thing.

Tonight I am accompanying these same two to a play given by the drama department. The music students are having a costume party which we may attend afterwards, depending I guess on how exhausted we are. I�m pretty tired, and since I�m the one driving, I probably will have the final say. The power of the keys.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>