Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Entry No. 3, rather mistily

Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005
2:58 p.m.
I see that people often post lyrics to songs in their diaries. To be honest, I don�t usually read them when they do, especially when they are modern pop songs with too much dorkish repetition and bad grammar. However, today I am posting the lyrics to a song because I think it is a beautiful song and because I am so much in love.

Misty by Errol Garner and Johnny Burke

Look at me,
I�m as helpless as a kitten up a tree
and I feel like I�m clinging to a cloud.
I can�t understand:
I get misty just holding your hand.

Walk my way
and a thousand violins begin to play,
Or it might be the sound of your hello,
that music I hear.
I get misty the moment you�re near.

You can say that you�re leading me on
but it�s just what I want you to do.
Don�t you notice how hopelessly I�m lost?
That's why I�m following you.

On my own,
would I wander through this wonderland alone,
never knowing my right foot from my left,
my hat from my glove?
I�m too misty and too much in love.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>