Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Must...update...

Friday, Oct. 20, 2006
11:34 p.m.
The rain has just been pissing down. The river is in danger of overflowing its banks. I went to a very boring departmental meeting today, followed by soupe tonkinoise at the Captain with Pauline. We talked about, among other things, recruiting for the music department. I spoke to Hubby when I got back, and I miss him. He said that water is still somehow getting into the Subaru, probably through one of the moon roofs, and spilling out through one of the baby seat attachment holes. He was rather upset, as stuff in the trunk got wet.

I got a little peeved at my son, until he gave me a big hug, that is. I felt like all I was good for was feeding and transporting him, first to rugby (he came home totally soaked), then to his friend’s (they both got a ride back with the friend’s dad. I haven’t seen my daughter since 6 o’clock (she didn’t even stay home for supper), and it’s almost midnight. Let it go, mom. Your hatchlings are leaving the nest.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>