Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Lumbar support would be appreciated.

Friday, Nov. 19, 2004
10:02 a.m.
I am waiting for my hair to dry before I go about my morning chores. Normally this would not stop me, but one of those chores is going to the licence bureau and getting my new picture for my driver�s licence and medicare card. I do not want to look like a drowned cat in my photo.

I came home from belly dancing last night totally exhausted and with a sore back which, I am sure, was only exacerbated by the exercise. Herr Doktor Professor kept us a long time yesterday at choir, standing on the risers, and for the most part I was wearing my high heels (I kicked them off at one point, but then ended up putting them back on because my feet were cold). The binder we have our music in is heavy and I and many of my colleagues have cricks in the place where the left shoulder meet the neck. I am seriously considering hitting the bookstore and seeing if there is something more akin to a choir folder, without the added weight of the three-ring doohickey which keeps our otherwise loose-leaf scores in place. My solo went really well, both times, and the first time I was delighted and surprised to hear the muezzin on the tape come in with the call to prayer right after I sang �Iesu Christe� on my high A, the one with the fermata. I think this piece might actually come together in time for the concert. I am hoping this is the case.

The student who caused me so much grief the day before seemed to be fine yesterday. I asked her how she was, gave her a hug, blah blah blah. This too shall pass. *Deep breath* Now we just have to get to the end of the term without getting sick.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>