Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I want to run away from home.

Tuesday, May 13, 2008
10:31 p.m.
I saw the doctor. I’m healthy. She wants me to get some blood work done and a mammogram, totally routine. She took my blood pressure and examined my naughty bits. All of them. I really hate that part. We commiserated together about the hot flashes. Apparently everything I am experiencing is perfectly normal. So far, so good.

I forgot to go to writing group tonight. My brain is so hardwired for Wednesday that I just forgot. After supper I was working at the computer, copying Hubby’s latest œuvre and he said, “Aren’t you going to writing group tonight?” It was 8:10. It started at 7:00. I threw on a jacket, grabbed my purse and my notebook and got there in five minutes, just in time for ginger tea. It wasn’t a total loss, I got to write one thing. -sigh-



|

<~~~ * ~~~>