Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

A banner day

Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004
12:26 p.m.
Aha! A white box! At last!

I was just saying to my beloved this morning that I�m not getting enough exercise and I think I�ve just figured out why: This morning I did a load of laundry (which entails loading the washing machine and adding detergent etc.) and hung it out (not very strenuous, just a bit of reaching involved), shortened Little Princess� new jeans (sitting at the sewing machine) and I have been copying viola concerto parts all the rest of the time. In other words, my ass is getting fat because I spend all my time sitting on it!

I just don�t understand how he (Hubby, that is) can stop composing over at the other end of the room, don his tennis clothes, and say for all to hear, �I�m off to battle the evil Walterasaurus!� as he goes out the front door. I have promised myself that if I get to the end of this page I can go eat lunch, since my tummy has been making complaining noises for over an hour now. So instead what do I do? While waiting for the bass part to load on the Quadra I�m over here, waiting for the white box to appear.

In the meantime I�ve been clicking on banners, and the diaries that some of them lead me to are frankly rather frightening. There�s one where a very attractive blond girl is lying practically naked (an open shirt is strategically covering her nipples and she�s wearing a G-string) on a pristine white bed, and the header is �Don�t hate me because I�m beautiful!� Okay, I didn�t stay there very long. Then there was the one where the author was clearly suicidal. I didn�t visit long there either.

By the way, I got last night�s poem to post at my other blog with a really nice picture of a coyote I found via Google. It looks much nicer there than it does here. Check it out.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>