Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Printer Problems

Sunday, Jan. 11, 2004
5:54 p.m.
I am almost in despair. We have a Canon BJC-6100 colour bubble-jet printer hooked up to the iMac by USB port, and I cannot print anything. I am being informed that the driver is not installed. I don�t understand anything about this stupid new OS X, and I have no idea where to put the bloody printer driver icon. HELP!!!!!!

In other news, I signed up for belly dancing lessons this term at the studio in Sherbrooke with Pat. I picked her up and we paid our money, then I brought her back to my house where I fed her hot tea (Murchie�s No. 22 Blend, since you asked) and gave her a tour. Apparently at the last writing group meeting last month I had promised to lend her a book, but neither of us can remember what it is. So now my subconscious has to work on this problem quietly while I try to figure out how to get my computer to print.

I also found the first test I did to find out which famous historical character I am:



What Famous Leader Are You?

I prefer this one to Mother Teresa. I know I�m short, but I dislike being called a �Macedonian dwarf�.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>