Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Please remind me to use the handbrake. Thank you.

Wednesday, July 7, 2004
1:26 p.m.
First and foremost, a very heartfelt �Thank you� to harri3tspy for helping me adjust my template. I�m much happier with the way it looks now.

Last night, for the first time, we watched Finding Nemo. So many people had told me in such enthusiastic terms how wonderful this film was that I think I was expecting something else. It was good, but I don�t know if I would rush out and buy the DVD. Hubby had a problem with Nemo�s cutesy voice. Personally I thought Dory, Ellen Degeneres� character, was what made the movie. Bruce the Shark was pretty funny too.

The Subaru had to go in for its oil change today as well as a recall. It turns out there were two recalls, and I�ve made an appointment for the second one for next Monday. Little Princess and her girlfriend who is visiting for a couple of days came along, and we spent the time waiting at CPC wandering around and fingering the merchandise. I thought this might be a good opportunity to find some more cheap sundresses, but all they had left in stock were large and extra-large. Not my size, thank you. I ended up getting some green-apple scented candles, and our guest bought herself a sun hat.

Walking back to the dealership we stopped at a road-side fruit stand on the corner and I bought a box of strawberries which we shared. I just love strawberry season around here. They taste like nothing else. The imported ones from California look good, red, plump and perfect, but they have very little flavour compared with the locally-grown produce. The season is so short, too, which I think makes them all that much more desirable.

On the way home we picked up another girlfriend who was at the bus station, having seen her boyfriend off at the airport in Montreal for a two-week trip to China. Buddy Boy also has a friend visiting, so the house is literally full of teenagers. There�s also a shit-load of fire wood on the lawn delivered this morning while I was out, and I can�t think of a better thing to do than put all that young muscle to work stacking it. I don�t think I�ll get much response, though, if I put that idea forward.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>