Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Arrgh!

Monday, Oct. 22, 2007
12:38 a.m.
Okay, I admit it, I’m loaded. I drove home tonight from the U., a five-minute drive tops, and I really shouldn’t have. I’m a bad monkey.

There was this cabaret. I think I mentioned it yesterday. It was lame beyond words. I don’t really feel like expending words to describe its lameness. Let me just say that I had too much to drink without enough time to sober up (my usual plan is to get drunk early in the evening and then sober up in time to drive home) and if I had been stopped by the cops, I would have been impaired. Why am I telling you this?

Anyway, I am dumping the photos I took as we speak and thought I’d post one so you could see exactly how pathetic I am. Well, not pathetic in terms of inebriated, pathetic in terms of dressing up like a pirate. As I left the house, my husband said to me, “You’re not 30 years younger, you know.” It’s true. I’m not. *sigh*



|

<~~~ * ~~~>