Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Ecce flores!

Sunday, Oct. 1, 2006
8:27 p.m.
I discovered the most amazing thing when I went into the dining room this evening. The diefenbachia which I rooted from a piece I picked out of the garbage several Thanksgivings ago in Toronto is blossoming. I have never in my life seen flowers on a diefenbachia before, ever, and I didn’t even know if they did flower in “captivity”. Well, I am to be rewarded for my care and patience with this plant. I’ll try to take some pictures when it’s in full flower.

Hubby, Buddy Boy and I attended the seventh annual arts circuit in our amalgamated city this afternoon where Little Princess’ band played. It was very loud (the sound guy had turned up the bass so high [for all the acts, even the ones using recorded music] that my bones were vibrating. As soon as our daughter’s band was done, we met them backstage and congratulated them, then got out of there. It didn’t help that they used a strobe for a lighting effect. Really, that’s so passé.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>