Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The sky is crying, look at the tears run down the street.

Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005
10:02 p.m.
Here is an addendum to my earlier entry today. I just got back from the cathedral where I was paid $450 for performing approximately 10 minutes� worth of music. I was wonderful, at least everyone told me so. My husband said that I was the best part of the Gorecki; he could have done without those damned organs. Ha ha.

All right, that was totally random. Not. I�m drinking my last Vodka cooler and then will shortly retire to my wee bed as P and E will be picking me up at 7 a.m. in the morning for a 9 a.m. rehearsal in Montreal. I am so not ready for this. My r�le is narrator in a piece for wind quintet, called The Musicans of Bremen, a retelling of the classic folk tale, and P translated it into French for our local audience. I have never narrated in French before. I haven�t even read through all the text yet. I�m so doomed.

At supper today Hubby thought this new video camera which doubles as a digital still camera was great, because I had been saying that I wanted to get one of the latter. Suddenly I feel cheated. The digital camera was supposed to be my mid-life crisis toy, and now instead it�s become a video camera that the whole family can use, be it for school projects, filming Hubby�s orchestra or Little Princess� band. I still don�t get to spend inordinate amounts of money on myself.

In the meantime, the rain just keeps coming down in sheets.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>