Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

He eats, he shoots, he leaves!

Saturday, May 20, 2006
10:01 p.m.
The goldfish are no longer on my diningroom table; they have been returned to their owner. I think your comments were correct, it is an adolescence issue. When my husband berated Buddy Boy for this uncalled-for cruelty to other living creatures, my son said in his defence, �They�re just props, Dad.� Sheesh!

Hubby took Little Princess amplifier shopping today and they came home with a Fender acoustic amp with special effects that she can plug her electric violin into. Her band played a free gig at the Java last night and she was plugged into the sound system, which wasn�t great. Now she can regulate her own volume and tone. This is her 20th-birthday present (her birthday is on Tuesday) from us, something she was thinking of buying on her own but was afraid would be prohibitively expensive. She is so lucky to have rich parents.

Hubby, Little Princess and her BF have gone to see the new movie everyone has been talking about, you know, The Le0nard0 Cipher or something like that. I didn�t go specifically because I have not yet read the book, and I know that if I see the film first I won�t bother reading the novel. So, read first, watch later.

At the moment I am enjoying Eats, Sh00ts & Leaves, which is incredibly entertaining and edifying all at the same time, and quite frankly appeals to my �inner stickler�. Remember, I am a grammar bitch, it says so right there in my diaryrings links, so this kind of book is right up my alley.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>