Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

How zilly of me.

Monday, May 1, 2006
8:12 p.m.
I�m pooped. Little Princess and I went for that run this morning, the goal being to run to the post office and back to mail our tax returns, a round trip of approximately four kilometres. Well, I�d love to say that it was a breeze. �Twasn�t. As soon as we left our driveway, we turned right onto a more or less level stretch of road which meets up with another street almost immediately. At this point, we turned left and headed uphill. We weren�t doing too badly (what am I talking about, Little Princess hardly got out of breath) until we were around the curve and heading out to the main road when I had to stop, totally winded, my ankles and calves killing me. We walked to the intersection, then proceeded to run all the way down the hill (this time it was my shins that were hurting) when I had to go back to walking again. We ran across the bridge to the university where I had a pee, then walked the rest of the way.

Little Princess was suffering from low blood sugar so we bought some fruit juices at the health food store and seemed to run into all sorts of people we know while we drank them outside on the sidewalk. We walked home, taking several detours, one to the giant rock in the river that the water is low enough for us to actually reach dry footed, then along the bike path with another stop at another spot by the river where we found a huge piece of a tree which we mistakenly took for a rock at first, then home.

I was so tired I needed to lie down for an hour before going to belly dancing, but go I did, and I didn�t to as badly as I expected. I must buy finger cymbals, though, known in the parlance as zills. Somehow I never obtained any when I first got into this. But we never really used them before either. Anyway, there are many on the internet at good prices, so I don�t have to look far.

I am really too tired to continue this. Toodles.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>