Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Wah! I�m sick!

Monday, Sept. 20, 2004
8:45 a.m.
Okay, boys and girls, whatever has been going around the university I now have. At bedtime last night I detected the throat irritation that is subtly different from the allergies I have hitherto been experiencing, and immediately popped two echinacea capsules. In the middle of the night I awoke, barely able to swallow, but this morning it is marginally better, except that my nose is running and I feel like I have glue in the back of my throat. More echinacea, a multi-vitamin and breakfast seems to have helped a little, but I do not relish all the tasks I have to perform today, mostly out of the house, running errands around town to buy coffee, groceries, and sign the kids of up for karate at the rec centre as it starts tonight. I also have to do my Latin homework, which kind of got put off all weekend, and I sure as hell don�t feel like practising. This is what I get for shaking the hand of a sick person, and then using that same hand to eat chocolate cake (with a fork mind you). It serves me right. Did I mention that I also have a headache and various joints ache? Okay, I�ve kvetched enough for now.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>