Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Addendum

Tuesday, July 12, 2005
9:46 p.m.
A doctor, an intern and a nurse were present for the excision of the spots on my back, which was perhaps a good thing. It meant that the doctor kept up a running commentary while he dipped Q tips in liquid nitrogen and painted the afflicted areas. Mind you, I asked him to speak to me in English, and the running commentary was in French, but I understood it well enough that I could pop in and ask questions at pertinent moments. One of the things I asked was if this procedure was likely to cause scarring, and he responded that since I was young and had good skin, probably not. I was really quite flattered. Young, eh? I also had him treat a wart on my face, and I hope that it�s not a disgusting mess when we go to this wedding. But I figured I wouldn�t have such an opportunity again. The sensation of having the spots frozen is difficult to describe. I can only liken it to sucking on a lemon slice, it�s so sour, but it almost feels good.

Buddy Boy left mid-afternoon to spend the evening and overnight at a friend�s house and Little Princess had band practice and didn�t come home after work, so Hubby and I went out for supper. First we went to the Lion but found out that their kitchen is closed on Tuesdays. So we got back in the car and drove to The PiIsen in N0rth HatIey where we had delightful pub fare (veggie burgers and fries) sitting on the terrace over the river, watching the mallards swim by looking for handouts.

It was a beautiful evening. After dinner we walked along the old railway trestle to the gazebo on the lake and watched a little girl dancing on the raised map table in the middle before driving home. I�m supposed to be working on corrections, but I think I�ve had a big enough day.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>