Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The question answered in search of the fountain of youth.

Saturday, Apr. 18, 2009
10:45 a.m.
There are brands of skin care products produced in laboratories called “doctor brands” that are actually effective, as opposed to the kind you buy at cosmetic counters in department stores, even expensive ones. They contain additives in greater concentrations than your commercial cosmetics do, and they actually work. They are not miraculous, and I’m sure there is only so much they will do. But I did notice that after even just a week of using this product, the texture of my skin was finer. It won’t cure wrinkles or sagging jowls, though. I do not recommend it for pre-menopausal women as it is just too expensive, and you bleeders can still benefit from the drugstore shelf creams that you’ve been using all along. My best advice to young ’uns out there is to stay away from sunlight and not smoke. UV and nicotine are the two biggest ruiners of skin.

So, having said all that, this product is made in Quebec, where I live. I was told that the rest come from Europe. I don’t know what is currently U.S. made for my American readers. It’s worth doing a bit of research. And good luck.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>