Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I�m baaaaack!

Saturday, July 24, 2004
10:01 p.m.
Finally I get to update and catch up on my buddy list! We drove home from Toronto this morning, arriving in L�ville in time to make supper. The drive was uneventful except for one incident on my shift (it�s always when I�m driving that these things happen) when a car passed us and then all three suitcases strapped to the rooftop carrier came loose and landed on the road. I slowed down, not getting rear-ended, thankfully, and missed hitting them. The poor guy had pulled over to the side and had the unenviable task of trying to gather up his luggage on the 401 with traffic whizzing by at 120 km/h.

We stopped at Beaulieu�s Farm and picked up some supplies, namely fruits and vegetables, getting home to an empty house. My daughter takes after me in so many ways, including being a slob. Pots were left soaking in the sink, a broom had not been used the whole week we were away, the kitchen table was covered with newspapers, and it looked as though the stove and counter had not been wiped. They probably had been, but appearances can often be deceiving. We still have not seen her, since she had said something about going to see the play at the studio theatre tonight. We may get a phone call in half an hour or so asking for a ride home.

I have lots and lots of stories, but am anxious to catch up on my diary reading. Fortunately I took copious notes on paper, and will write up my adventures in drips and drabs as time goes by. That�s all for now.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>