Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Zzzzzzz........

Monday, Dec. 4, 2006
10:30 p.m.
It turns out there is some kind of gastric infection going around, which would account for my previous stomach problems. The pain was followed up by a touch of diarrhea which thankfully didn’t last very long, and once I started eating, I felt much better.

We had our last Latin class of the semester this morning. I have so much work to do now to get the final project done, smoothing out our translation for the first 20-odd paragraphs we did in class, then translating literally the rest of the speech, and making a supplementary section for my personal Latin grammar of the stuff we discussed this term. I have a couple of weeks, but it’s so easy for me to get sidetracked and end up waiting until the last minute.

The student I had rescheduled for today is sick again. I don’t know what to do about this girl. We’ve rescheduled yet again for Wednesday morning, and hopefully she’ll have enough of her voice back so we can have a lesson.

The nap I had after that was barely enough to get me through belly dancing; I still yawned shamelessly. Hubby had his three guitar students over when I got home to play through their jury pieces for each other, and we had a bit of a party (cheese, crackers, wine [which I eschewed], olives). Hopefully it will be an early night for me.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>