Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Pearls before swine.

Monday, Aug. 21, 2006
3:33 p.m.
Since I've finished with my description of our trip down east (click back one of you missed the last leg) I can get on with what's happening in the real world. Hubby and I took Little Princess and her BF to see Sc00p last night. It was hilarious, darkly humourous in truth, but funny none the less. Who could have known that ScarIett J0hanssen would play the naive provincial so well? Hugh J., of W0Iverine fame, was yummy, and W00dy was his usual bumbling self. I recommend it highly. (As a side note, it was in English with French subtitles, very unusual for hereabouts. The [mis]translations were almost as funny as what was going onscreen.)

I, who do not as a rule listen to music when I'm not listening to music (try to figure that one out!) am listening to music. Blues, actually. Hubby has burnt a CD of the repertoire that we are going to be learning for our concert this fall, and I'm listening to it right now...and I just now killed the pesky fly that has been bothering me all day. Also, I have to prepare ten minutes' worth of music for the faculty recital which is either September 15 or 22. After a summer of slothfullness and vocal inactivity, I find myself back at square one again trying to regain my melifluous tones. At least I've been through it often enough to know how to deal with this, but it's no less frustrating for all that.

I downloaded a new widget, a game called Sliders, where you have a rectangle filled with different coloured "pearls" which you have to line up three or more at a time so that they disappear. It is extremely addictive. Who needs spider solitaire when you have coloured pearls?

|

<~~~ * ~~~>