Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Bad Monkey!

Friday, Aug. 6, 2004
8:56 p.m.
After talking to our insurance agent, Hubby has decided that we should go ahead and make the claim. The agent pointed out to him that we still have collision insurance on the 1990 Volvo, which is absolutely ridiculous, since the car is worth babkes and we would get next to nothing for it anyway, and that would save us some money on the policy. She also said that we are not big claimants, and our rates should not go up so much, and if they do, she recommended switching insurance companies. This from our agent yet! We shall see what we shall see.

I took Little Princess out for lunch today to Caf� Java and it wasn�t too smoke riddled. We also went next door to B1ack Cat Books and chatted with Janice who was at the meeting last night about turning Java into a community co-op. The group that met last night was not nearly as enthusiastic as my group it seems. Again, we shall see.

Otherwise it has been another freezing day in August and I have been wearing a fleece jacket. This is totally insane. Janice was a little upset with it since the motif is snowshoes and ski poles. I can�t say as I blame her. It is most unseasonal. I again spent too much time at the fun computer, and absolutely none copying music. I�m a bad monkey.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>