Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Addendum

Thursday, Apr. 13, 2006
7:31 p.m.
See, I just remembered stuff I should have included in my previous entry today, but forgot, again.

1. Upon arriving home last night, and with guests coming through the door nonstop, my daughter�s BF comes into the kitchen where I am preparing cheese and crackers and says, �Something terrible has happened!� It turned out the toilet in the hall bathroom was overflowing (and I do mean seriously overflowing), so I grabbed a bunch of rags out of the rag box, shoved them at him and told him to start mopping up the floor, then I plunged the toilet, which responded (thankfully) right away, flushed it a few times, and we were in business.

2. When I got home from the garage at noon today, there was a vase of the most beautiful flowers on the kitchen table: white roses, yellow lilies, etc. and a note from the trio (plus child) which had stayed here several weeks ago.

3. Little Princess informed me that Buddy Boy had called at about 11 a.m. (5 p.m. Rome time) to say that all was well and he loved us.

4. The car cost over $1,200 to fix. Yumping yimminy!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>