Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

The party�s over�

Saturday, Aug. 21, 2004
12:07 a.m.
The guests are gone, the dishwasher is doing that thing that I love it so much for, and the evening was a success. All the food was delicious, and the chocolate mousse (as usual) was to die for. I�m really tired, so I think I�ll wrap this up quickly and go to bed. It�ll probably be a few days before I can update again, but I will take a notebook with me. I�m looking forward to getting away for a couple of days, and Quebec City is the perfect place. We may or may not manage a day to drive up to Chicoutimi, but it�s really all right if we don�t. I feel bad leaving the kids alone too long (although I shouldn�t, they�re quite capable of looking after themselves), but Hubby and I have so much work to do here that we really can�t spare the extra time.

The third brugmansia flower opened today, white again, and its scent this evening was incredible. The first blossom is still fresh as ever. They last an incredibly long time. A. and S. left around 10:30, and after they were gone we polished off a bottle of Quebec ice cider, the five of us, Little Princess having arrived home. Nice.

We�re planning an early start tomorrow, so I�m off now. See you later.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>