Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

N0va Sc0tia on my mind.

Wednesday, Aug. 9, 2006
7:54 p.m.
This is the eve of another departure. I seem to be doing an awful lot of traveling this summer, and I'm not sure that I really like it. What I really want to be doing is spending a lot of time with my nose in a book. I certainly haven't been able to do enough of that. So tomorrow morning we fly to HaIifax and catch up with a tour that two musicians are doing in the province premiering a piece my husband wrote for them. So it's a bit of business, and also pleasure as we drive from town to town and stay in quaint B&B's.

I've got some pictures from our most recent trip now, and I thought you might enjoy them. First a fluke:

whale fluke 1

Now a shot of me and my mom onboard the whale-watching vessel:

IMG_0417

And lastly, an artistic shot that Buddy Boy took (it was slightly posed):

IMG_0450

|

<~~~ * ~~~>