Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Don’t make me grow up.

Thursday, May 8, 2008
10:29 p.m.
I always seem to be angry lately, or giddy, or something extreme. My moods are swinging back and forth like a crazy pendulum and I get irritated very easily, or I find things funny that I wouldn’t normally. My only excuse is the stress I’m under regarding my mom and her situation.

Added to that, Buddy Boy leaves tomorrow for a summer of tree planting out west. We went out this afternoon for the last minute items he couldn’t get this morning when he went shopping with Hubby (why he had to leave this to the very last day is totally beyond me, yet another reason for my temper to flare up) and I did a last load of laundry so he’d have his choice of clean duds to take.

I also suggested that they take me out for Mother’s Day dinner tonight since we won’t be a complete family on Sunday. Actually, I told Little Princess to broach the subject with her dad, and she did. His initial reaction was that they should cook at home--it would be easier and cheaper--and she said, “But I think Mom wants to be taken out for supper. It was her idea.” So we ended up going to my favourite Vietnamese restaurant, bringing our own wine, and I got kind of silly on my one glass (it was a big glass, I’ll admit that), only to become very sleepy and then irritable again. What is with me?




|

<~~~ * ~~~>