Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Pressin� on

Tuesday, Mar. 8, 2005
10:25 p.m.
I am so behind in everything, especially Latin, and while Patsy was actually surprised to see me today, I�m missing Thursday�s class and felt I couldn�t afford to be absent. Today we learned third-declension adjectives. I have so much memorizing to do yet. Hopefully I�ll have more time to do it now.

My 2:30 student sent me an email that she is ill, again, with some kind of respiratory ailment that is absolutely disgusting in the description. What to do? She has had only two lessons this term so far and I have to prepare her for a jury in April. I smell deferral.

I am seriously wondering what I am doing in choir these days. It is not challenging, the arrangements are simplistic to the point of tears, I feel I am being severely underutilized, and I am rethinking my participation in this ensemble. Of course, I am committed for this concert, but in the future I may just opt for the fall performance, the classical one, and leave the pop show to the young �uns.

I�ve packed my knapsack, more or less, for my early departure for NYC tomorrow morning. I guess I should pack myself off to bed as well so I�m not a total space cadet at 6:30 a.m. when I get on that bus. Mind you, I can always snooze.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>