Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Keep the woodstove stoked.

Monday, Dec. 8, 2008
8:38 p.m.
My ballot is cast, even though I did not want to go back outside tonight. The temperature is frigid and the river is icing over in earnest. The mercury fell rapidly overnight, aided by brisk winds that whipped around the house and made the siding groan.

I taught two students today. I think I was supposed to teach three, and realized at the last minute that I had booked two for the same time. One of them never showed, which is a good thing and a bad thing. I will have to email her and ask why she didn’t come and tell her I have to count it as an unexcused absence. In the meantime, if she had come, I wouldn’t have been able to teach her anyway because I was occupied with another student. Not very bright on my part.

The Spanish final is on Thursday. I have done no studying. That’s where I’m headed now. Don’t try to stop me!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>