Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Two down, one to go.

Saturday, Apr. 8, 2006
11:02 p.m.
The second choir concert is over. Phew! It went extremely well tonight, even my solo went well, although it still wasn�t as good as I know it can be. Tomorrow night I still get one more chance to redeem myself.

This afternoon I also rehearsed with the chamber orchestra as I am singing a short piece with them on their concert next Wednesday. I seemed to do a lot of sitting around before I finally got to sing through the piece twice with the group.

Little Princess, who is ushering at the choir shows, is complaining of a sore throat, and I am worried that she will infect me before my performing duties are over. There has just been too much sickness going around lately. Enough, already!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>