Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Hot stuff!

Saturday, June 7, 2008
11:07 p.m.
It went from me wearing a wool sweater and shivering yesterday to being as hot outside as inside, body-wise. I walked over to Little Princess’ boyfriend’s place, a 35-minute trip in sandals, ending up with extremely sore, tender tootsies. As I crossed the river, I saw two fishermen, one on the big rock and another on the other side of the bridge in a kayak. The purpose of the trip was to deliver her something cooler to wear and to get her to sign a card so I could mail off a package. Unfortunately, the post office counter in the pharmacy closed at 1 p.m., so I wasn’t able to mail it today. I suppose it can wait.

Little Princess bought me and her BF ice cream at the bakery and we sat outside on their terasse in the shade of an umbrella and enjoyed it. I hardly see my daughter anymore even though she’s still ostensibly living at home. I shall be totally devastated when she leaves in the fall.

My feet were in such bad shape, even with bandages provided by the BF, that I couldn’t bear to think of the walk home. Instead I called Hubby from the submarine shop and waited for him to come get me on his way to buy groceries. We also rented a movie, Ratatouille, which I hadn’t seen yet, and we watched that this evening in the basement where it is extremely cool.

The promised thunderstorm hasn’t materialized, but it’s still in the forecast. It will be welcome at this point.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>