Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Knit one...

Thursday, Aug. 7, 2008
7:13 p.m.
There still is no response from my brother. Silence. Bah.

It poured all morning and really looked like it was going to be an all-day rain. But this afternoon the sun came out and right now we’re having a beautiful sunset. My widget is still telling me we’re having a thunderstorm, which just goes to show how often they update those things.

Little Princess got interested in learning to crochet a while back and she has gone crazy since. She’s made herself clothing and accessories, the latest being a really cool bag specifically for crocheting projects. I helped by sewing the lining.

Anyway, her excitement about working with yarn has revived my own interest and I started knitting a sweater for one of my online friends. I’d forgotten how soothing the repetition of knitting is. Now I’m interested in finding more projects to do.




|

<~~~ * ~~~>