Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Seven groups of seven

Tuesday, Sept. 6, 2005
2:08 p.m.
Ashahands tagged me with the following quiz:

I. Seven things I plan to do before I die:

1. Make peace with my brother.
2. Write at least one novel.
3. Bicycle along the Loire Valley in France.
4. Climb a step pyramid in meso-America.
5. Visit Scotland, Ireland, and some points inbetween.
6. See the goddess sanctuaries in Malta (this might actually happen next spring).
7. Read Gibbon�s The History of the Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire.

II. Seven things I can do:

1. Make a pie.
2. Sing a high F-sharp.
3. Recite I like to see it lap the miles by Emily Dickenson.
4. Send chills up people�s spines with my rendition of Somwhere Over the Rainbow.
5. Solve people�s problems without actually telling them what to do.
6. Find anything anyone in my family has misplaced.
7. Get the attention of a roomful of yakking people with the sheer volume of my voice.

III. Seven things I can�t do:

1. Wiggle my ears.
2. Raise one eyebrow.
3. Stand loud and/or high sounds.
4. Fall asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow.
5. Waste things.
6. Walk on my hands.
7. Grow facial hair.

IV. Seven things that attract me to people of the opposite sex:

1. Sense of humour.
2. Intelligence.
3. Face.
4. Physique.
5. Voice.
6. Personal hygiene.
7. Quality of performance (as in what they do).

V. Seven things I say most:

1. What do you want for supper?
2. Will you be home for supper?
3. When will I see you again?
4. Should I save you something for supper?
5. Will you be needing a lift?
6. I love you.
7. Have a nice day.

VI. Seven celebrity crushes:

1. Catherine Zeta Jones.
2. Meg Ryan.
3. Wayne Brady.
4. Hank Azaria.
5. Viggo Mortensen.
6. Ewan McGregor
7. Toby Maguire

VII. Seven people I want to take this quiz:

1. coldandgray
2. dandlioneyes
3. harri3tspy
4. ladybug-red
5. teranika
6. time2
7. zitagsd



|

<~~~ * ~~~>