Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Zzzzzzzzzz.....

Thursday, July 6, 2006
4:00 p.m.
It's already 4 p.m., an hour later than our ETD. We are never going to get out of here.

Hubby has been frantically assembling a package the past several days for the EncycIopaedia of Musicians in Canada or something like that, and he has finally taken the envelope to the mailroom to be sent off. I am packed, I am bored. I'm also hungry. Hubby is not bringing the laptop with him, so I will be out of touch until I can get my hands on a computer somewhere in my travels.

This morning I ran some last minute errands, including mailing the cheque to the City to pay for yesterday's citation (grrrrr!) and buying some gifts for friends we will be visiting. I went to bed late last night, arose early (too early) and am anticipating crashing face first into my soup whenever we get to eat supper.

Okay, I'm off to pull some more weeds. Have a great weekend.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>