Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Booooooobs!

Sunday, Dec. 7, 2008
11:49 a.m.
Janice had the writing group over for dinner last night. It turned out to be a bit of a potluck; I brought a green salad and others brought other things. We were greeted at the door with a cup of hot mulled cider with port in it, absolutely perfect in cold weather, chit chatted in the living room and then moved into the dining room for a delicious repast. I got into a conversation with M’s husband J whom I had never really spoken to in depth before, and found him to be a very interesting man. After eating, several of us (Lolly and Pat took the opportunity to leave at that point) moved upstairs to the music room and made music. It was really lovely.

Brought on by alcohol consumption, I kept having hot flashes, and had been wise enough to wear a camisole and a pullover which I could remove when needed. Every time I did, the guys made quite a big deal of the eyeful they were getting. They never really do grow up, do they?

I cannot tell you how delightful it is to be able to take truly hot baths again. Ahhhh!

|

<~~~ * ~~~>