Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Thanksgiving prelude

Friday, Oct. 5, 2007
12:24 p.m.
Of necessity, this must be quick, time being of the essence and all. We leave shortly for a weekend of orgiastic eating and rejoicing. I have packed my gold, high-heeled dancing shoes and plan on having a good time, regardless of which of my relatives chooses or chooses not to speak to me. At least I will have my husband, son and daughter by my side, and that is all the family I need.

I wish you all a good weekend, a happy Thanksgiving for my Canadian friends, and send out a fervent plea that the people of the world will gain a modicum of sanity in my absence so that they remember exactly how human beings are supposed to be higher on the evolutionary scale than chimps (in much the same way that bonobos are) and cease their bickering so that we can all live in peace.

Till we meet again,

El

|

<~~~ * ~~~>