Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Teeny tiny

Friday, Jun. 5, 2009
11:18 p.m.
Buddy Boy is now the owner of a cool new wardrobe. We went to the mall today, where I dropped mucho dineros on two pairs of pants, two pairs of shorts, and three button-up shirts. He is also sporting brand-new running shoes. Such a lucky guy. He also got a nifty haircut from the barber who’s been trimming him since he had to sit on a board across the chair arms, and that was cool.

I bought a brand new computer, a tiny thing, and set it up this afternoon. It was a pain getting it connected to the internet. For some reason it just wouldn’t acknowledge our wireless router, telling me repeatedly that there was no internet nearby for it to connect to. I finally got smart and rebooted, and then it came to life. It’s been an adventure typing on it. I keep hitting the forward-slash key when I go for the return, since it’s right in the way. Stupid PC keyboards. Sigh.

Buddy Boy and I ate lunch at the mall--I had vegetarian pad thai--and I was so full I didn’t need supper. But after Hubby ate (leftover tortellini with pesto) we went to see the new movie Land of the L0st, which was extremely silly but I got a fair number of chuckles out of it. It’s good to laugh, no?

The weather has started becoming glorious. It’s still not really hot yet, but the sunshine is delightful. Good weather for wandering around among the sea pinks and the flowering gorse bushes.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>