Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Pencil that in, please.

Tuesday, Sept. 4, 2007
9:57 p.m.
Buddy Boy phoned home today because he gets a four-day weekend for Rosh Hashannah (Jewish new year). I am reminded of my own junior high and high school in Toronto when the place was practically empty on the Jewish high holy days. It would seem that York is no different. They even go so far as closing the university. So I’ll be seeing my baby sooner than I’d expected.

Classes start tomorrow. I am so not prepared for a new academic year. I have no idea if I have any students. I don’t even know if my one music major from last year will be returning. I do know, however, that my recital of songs of madness and despair is scheduled for February 1, 2008. Please clear that date in your calendars, as I expect you all to be there.


|

<~~~ * ~~~>