Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

So tired.

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2005
10:29 p.m.
Tuesdays are my most tiring day and as a result, with the added bonus of still being in convalescence, I�m pooped. I�m not even going to stay up and do Latin homework, something of which I informed my professor as we left writing group this evening.

There were 10 of us tonight. That�s way too many. First there isn�t enough space in Janice�s store for us all, and second we only got through two exercises because it took so long to read them back and have our little constructive critiques. But I think I did some good writing nonetheless. I wrote my first �murder� mystery. After I polish it a bit I might deign to share it with you.

Immediately following choir I ran over to the classics department�s informal wine and cheese party, stayed for about 15 minutes, and then decided I really should go home. Walking across campus, where the dominant tree is oak, treading on their bounty, I saw a squirrel working his way through the fallen nuts, and the phrase �an embarrassement of acorns� came unbidden to my mind.

The weather continues unseasonally warm, but Hubby told me that the weekend forecast calls for a high of 1�C. Stuff and bother.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>