Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

How do you like them applets?

Sunday, Feb. 4, 2007
11:44 p.m.
Today being Sunday, I had a standing date at the skating rink. Today also being the day after getting to bed after 2 a.m., I slept in and my schedule was shot so that I arrived at the arena and everyone had already been there for an hour and was asking, “Where have you been?” It meant I didn’t get a very long skate in, but I did run into a woman who was in my Greek class many years ago who is now married and has a three-month-old baby girl. So we skated around in ovals and got caught up.

Hubby and Buddy Boy rented a very funny movie that we watched after supper, Empl0yee of the M0nth, following which I sat with Little Princess and Ed in the kitchen and drank herbal tisane, chatting about this, that and the other, including how to create a role-playing environment online using interactive wikis with embedded chat applets. If anyone knows what I’m talking about, that’s great.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>