Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Blech

Monday, Dec. 4, 2006
8:39 a.m.
I am feeling so ill right now. No, it has nothing to do with all the coughing and sneezing and horking that was going on around me last night; it has everything to do with the almost three beers I drank and the late hour I came in.

Last night’s choir concert was a success, of course, and the party afterwards was even more so. I went in on a six-pack of SIeeman red with the new Latin teacher, and I had most of it (there was one left over, and I forgot to take it and the empties home, as well as my brownie container). I’m an alcohol lightweight, so it doesn’t take much to get me drunk, although I can’t say I was ever stinking. Others were far more inebriated than I. But it still meant waiting until I was sober enough to operate a motor vehicle before I could take Little Princess home, and that ended up being around 2:30 a.m.

My stomach, though, is in bad shape. I slept very little (rising around 7 a.m. because I had to call the garage to see if we could bring the Volvo in, it’s been having electrical problems), and right now, after a cup of tea and no sleep and a Latin class at 10:30, I feel really awful. But the party was great, and I needed to unwind so badly.

Sometimes we have to make sacrifices.



|

<~~~ * ~~~>