Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

I Heart Linda

Wednesday, Jan. 3, 2007
4:02 p.m.
I have the best best friend in all the world. Really, I do. Even though I forgot her 50th birthday two months ago, she remembered mine, and I am just tickled appropriate and inappropriate colours.

Being another incredibly beautiful and unseasonable day, I betook myself for a walk into town, having learned by reading the newspaper this morning that 30 minutes of brisk walking burns approximately 100 calories, and I’m all for calorie burning at this point, having tipped the scales at the next decade of poundage (let’s not go there, shall we) and which I want to lose before Hubby and I fly to points southeast for March break, returning via the mailbox to discover therein a package from my bestest friend of all time, zitagsd, whom I pine for (some people pine for the fjords, and I don’t blame them as they are very nice), packed full of all sorts of lovely knitted goods to keep me toasty warm on my future walks, including a pair of fingerless gloves, an item I have been lusting after for a very long time now, an Israeli candy bar, and a pilates DVD which may or may not work with my machine. Gosh golly gee, I’m so spoiled!

Thank you so much, Linda. Over the distance and the years, I still think of you as my best friend, and I always shall.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>