Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Eat, drink and be merry.

Wednesday, Dec. 3, 2008
9:14 p.m.
Suzie just waltzed into the house today. Well, walked, not waltzed, as I don’t really think cats can waltz, but totally as though he lives here. Janice emailed me in a frenzy last night. She needed to produce a poster for the café’s concert this Friday and her printer stopped working at the last minute. She sent me the poster as an attachment and I printed out two copies, one in colour, and she came by to pick them up this morning on her way to the bookstore. As we opened the door for her, Suzie entered the house as though he belonged there and I grabbed him as he was headed up the stairs. He didn’t give me an argument, just purred happily as I dumped him back onto the front porch and then started to roll around on his back, exposing his soft underbelly as though to say, “I am so incredibly adorable, aren’t I?” which of course he is.

On Monday I taught for five hours with a one-hour break. Hubby and I went to the local greasy spoon/family restaurant and had vegetarian pad thai for lunch. I ate half and saved the other half for later, except that Buddy Boy ended up eating it when he came home that night with the munchies.

Yesterday I taught for three hours and made M00sew00d lasagna when I got home. Buddy Boy was extremely happy. We ate half for supper, then by lunchtime today it was all gone. Amazing how that happens. He accompanied me grocery shopping this morning and I spent more in one trip than I have in weeks. I had forgotten how expensive eating was when he was living at home.

No teaching today. I sat at the computer and did actual work for a change. I would be doing actual work right now, except that Hubby has taken back the page I was copying.

This has been a really boring update, hasn’t it?



|

<~~~ * ~~~>