Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Happy Hallowe�en!

Monday, Oct. 31, 2005
8:56 p.m.
I got home from belly dancing at approximately 7:00 p.m. to an unlit porch and dark pumpkins, only to be told when I entered the house that we�d run out of candy. I didn�t buy enough. There were over 50 costumed visitors in my absence. Oh well.

In Latin we finished off gerunds and gerundives and went over the supine, which translates like an English infinitive. Very simple. My recital student didn�t show for his lesson, so I used the hour to go over my own repertoire for Friday�s concert. I have almost everything memorized, which is quite a feat. I even practised in front of the mirror and tried out gestures and various movements. This is starting to get exciting.

I�m going to attempt an early bedtime tonight, again. Last night I just lay there, unable to sleep for the longest time, and this morning I woke up an hour too early as my body still thinks we�re on daylight time. Oh well.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>