Elgan speaks
...and her words thunder across the land

Pumpkin guts make me happy�!

Sunday, Oct. 30, 2005
7:41 p.m.
There are now three carved pumpkins on my porch, and one to-be-carved pumpkin, all ready for tomorrow. I have not done any Latin homework, but I did prepare a fantabulous meal for supper: barbecued wild salmon that had been sitting in a Greek-style marinade in the fridge for several hours, barbecued baby spuds, saut�ed yellow cauliflower with lots of garlic, and a fresh salad with a honey-pear dressing that I bought, for a change. We finished it off with canned pineapple rings.

I took Little Princess to the clinic for her daily change of dressing, and got to see the progress. The nurse thinks the antibiotic cream prescribed by the doctor is not the correct ointment for this job, and Little Princess must see the plastic surgeon on Wednesday for an assessment. The lesion itself looks like it�s healing, but it�s no prettier than it was before. She has also got a blister on the healthy skin from the chafing of the bandage.

Hubby and I rehearsed the vocal numbers for the concert next Friday, and Little Princess, Germ and I carved our jack o�lanterns. And that�s it.

|

<~~~ * ~~~>